LOS LUNAS SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION CLOSED EXECUTIVE SESSION AUGUST 8, 2023

As announced and posted in accordance with the NM Open Meetings Act and the LLS Board of Education's Open Meetings Resolution, a quorum of the Los Lunas Schools Board of Education participated in a Closed Executive Session on August 8, 2023 beginning at 5:00 PM. The purpose of the Closed Executive Session was discussion of the following: Limited Personnel Matters as permitted under Section 10-15-1(H)(2) of the New Mexico Open Meetings Act, as follows: 1. The terms of contract for newly hired Superintendent and process for transition into the position; and 2. The terms of contract for Interim Superintendent and process for transition out of Interim role. No action was taken, nor were other topics discussed.

The Los Lunas Schools Board of Education went into Closed Executive Session at 5:26 pm.

LLS Board Members Present:

Tina Garcia, President P. David Vickers, Vice President Bruce Bennett, Secretary Bryan Smith, Member Eloy G. Giron, Member

Additional Participants

Roxie De Santiago, Esq. Walsh Gallegos Dr. Deborah Elder, Interim Superintendent Dr. Ryan Kettler, Incoming Superintendent

The Closed Executive Session adjourned at 6:02 pm.

By our signature, we attest that a quorum the Los Lunas Schools Board of Education went into Closed Executive Session as announced and posted in accordance with the NM Open Meetings Act and the LLS Board of Education's Open Meetings Resolution, on August 8, 2023 beginning at 5:00 PM. The purpose of the Closed Executive Session was for discussion of the following:

Limited Personnel Matters as permitted under Section 10-15-1(H)(2) of the New Mexico Open Meetings Act, as follows: 1. The terms of contract for newly hired Superintendent and process for transition into the position; and 2. The terms of contract for Interim Superintendent and process for transition out of Interim role. No action was taken, nor were other topics discussed.

No other topics were discussed; nor was any action taken in Closed Executive Session.

Tina Garcia, Board President P. David Vickers, Board Vice President Bruce Bennett, Board Secretary Bryan C. Smith, Board Member Eloy G. Giron, Board Member

APPROVED THIS 22nd DAY OF AUGUST 2023. Tina Garcia, President Bruce Bennett, Secretary ksw