

BOARD OF DIRECTORS Karina Guzmán Ortiz, Chair Osvaldo Avila, 1st Vice Chair Ashley Carson Cottingham, 2nd Vice Chair Cynthia Richardson, Satya Chandragiri, Krissy Hudson, María Hinojos Pressey PO Box 12024, Salem, Oregon 97309-0024 • 503-399-3001

Andrea Castañeda, Superintendent

## Board Committee Assignments 2023-24 School Year

| Committee  | Board Member                           |
|--|--|
| Government liaison to tribes (Tribal Consultation) | Ashley Carson Cottingham               |
|  | Osvaldo Avila                          |
| Council of Governments (COG)                       | María Hinojos Pressey                  |
|  | Ashley Carson Cottingham (Backup)      |
| Willamette Education Service District (WESD)       | Krissy Hudson                          |
| Budget Committee                                   |  |
| Salem-Keizer Area Transportation Study Policy      | María Hinojos Pressey                  |
| Committee (SKATS)                                  | Ashley Carson Cottingham (Backup)      |
| Mid-Willamette Valley Homeless Alliance            | Ashley Carson Cottingham               |
| (MWVHA)  | Osvaldo Avila (backup)                 |
| Faith Community Leaders                            | Cynthia Richardson                     |
|  | Satya Chandragiri                      |
| Keizer Chamber Liaison                             | Krissy Hudson                          |
|  | Osvaldo Avila (backup)                 |
| Salem Chamber Liaison                              | Ashley Carson Cottingham               |
|  | Karina Guzmán Ortiz                    |
| Community Bond Oversight Committee (CBOC)          | Karina Guzman Ortiz                    |
| Integrated Investment Account Committee            | Karina Guzmán Ortiz                    |
|  | Cynthia Richardson                     |
| Dual Language Advisory Committee                   | Osvaldo Avila                          |
|  | Karina Guzmán Ortiz                    |
| Oregon School Boards Association Board of          | Ashley Carson Cottingham (position 11) |
| Directors  |  |
| Oregon School Boards Association Legislative       | María Hinojos Pressey (position 11)    |
| Policy Committee (OSBA LPC)                        | Osvaldo Avila (position 12)            |
| Safe and Welcoming Schools Committee               | Satya Chandragiri                      |
|  | Cynthia Richardson                     |

<sup>\*</sup>All members will participate in the 2023 Fall Community Conversations.