EXECUTIVE SESSION:

An Executive Session of the Wilson Area School District Board of Directors was held on the above date for Personnel issues with the following members present: Mrs. Judith Herbstreith, President, Ms. Jan Krieger, Mr. Johnathan Jones, Mrs. Holly Waugh, Mr. Scott Wamsley, Mrs. Linda Baskwell, Mrs. Allyson Palinkas and Mrs. Molly Sunderlin, Board Member Elect. Also present: Mr. Doug Wagner, Superintendent.

REORGANIZATION MEETING:

The reorganization meeting of the Wilson Area School District Board of Directors was held in the William P. Tollinger Administration Building, 2040 Washington Blvd., Easton, PA 18042 on the above date.

The meeting was called to order at 7:05 p.m. by Mrs. Judith Herbstreith, President, with the following members present: Ms. Janis Krieger, Mr. Johnathan Jones, Mrs. Holly Waugh, Mr. Scott Wamsley, Mrs. Linda Baskwell, Mrs. Allyson Palinkas, and Mrs. Molly Sunderlin, Board Member Elect. Also present: Mr. Doug Wagner, Superintendent; Dr. Dave Wright, Assistant Superintendent; Ms. Jess Moyer, Solicitor; Mrs. Jackie Williams, Assistant to Business Manager/Secretary; Mrs. Laura Samson, Supervisor of Student Services; Mr. John Martuscelli, High School Principal; Mr. Ian Beitler, High School Assistant Principal; Mr. Anthony Tarsi, Intermediate School Principal; Mr. Michael Chromey, Avona Elementary Principal; Mr. Kevin Steidle, Williams Township Elementary Principal; Mrs. Amy Austin, Wilson Borough Elementary Principal, Mr. Garry Musselman, Technology Coordinator, Dr. Alexandra Mindler, K-12 Online Warrior Academy Coordinator, and Mr. Clayton Washburn, Student Representative.

Mrs. Kelly Baltz, notary, swore in Mr. Scott Wamsley, Mrs. Linda Baskwell, Mrs. Allyson Palinkas and Mrs. Molly Sunderlin as Board Members for a four year term ending December, 2025.

Mrs. Herbstreith asked for a motion to elect a temporary President for the meeting. Moved by Krieger, seconded by Palinkas and carried by voice vote that the Board nominate and appoint Mrs. Linda Baskwell, President to conduct the meeting.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0.

Mrs. Baskwell opened nominations for President. Ms. Krieger nominated Mrs. Herbstreith for President, seconded by Mr. Jones. Hearing no other nominations, Mrs. Baskwell asked for a motion to close the nominations for President. Mr. Jones motioned to close the nominations for President, seconded by Mr. Wamsley.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0.

Mrs. Baskwell opened nominations for Vice President. Mrs. Herbstreith nominated Ms. Krieger for Vice President, seconded by Mr. Jones. Hearing no other nominations, Mrs. Baskwell asked for a motion to close the nominations for Vice President. Mr. Wamsley motioned to close the nominations for Vice President, seconded by Mrs. Herbstreith.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0.

Mrs. Baskwell opened nominations for Treasurer. Mrs. Herbstreith nominated Mr. Wamsley for Treasurer, seconded by Mr. Jones. Hearing no other nominations, Mrs. Baskwell asked for a motion to close the nominations for Treasurer. Ms. Krieger motioned to close the nominations for Treasurer, seconded by Mr. Jones.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0.

There was no public to be heard.

Moved by Krieger, seconded by Jones, and carried by voice vote to elect Mrs. Judith Herbstreith President.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0.

Mrs. Herbstreith was elected as President.

Moved by Waugh, seconded by Jones, and carried by voice vote to elect Ms. Janis Krieger as Vice President.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0.

Ms. Krieger was elected as Vice President.

Moved by Herbstreith, seconded by Krieger, and carried by voice vote to elect Mr. Scott Wamsley as Treasurer.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0.

Mr. Wamsley was elected as Treasurer.

2022 Board meeting dates and building tours date for 2022:

7:00 p.m. at the William P. Tollinger Administration Building Generally the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month

January 10, 2022August 15, 2022February 7, 2022*August 18, 2022 – Building ToursMarch 7 and 21, 2022September 19, 2022April 11, 2022October 3 and 17, 2022May 2 and 16, 2022November 7 and 21, 2022June 6 and 20, 2022December 5 and 19, 2022July 11, 2022

Note: January 10, 2022, April 11, 2022 and July 11, 2022 are 2nd Monday of the month

The following Committee Appointments were reviewed:

Committee Appointments

- Athletic Committee
 - ➤ Allyson Palinkas (Chair)
- Facilities Operations Committee
 - Janis Krieger (Chair)
- Budget/Finance Committee
 - Scott Wamsley (Chair)
- Excellence in Education Committee
 - ➤ Molly Sunderlin (Chair)
- Hall of Fame Committee
 - > Judith Herbstreith
 - > Johnathan Jones
- Library Liaison
 - Monthly Rotation
- Negotiations/Personnel Committee
 - > Judith Herbstreith (Chair)
 - > Holly Waugh
 - > Janis Krieger
 - Johnathan Jones
- Technology Committee
 - Scott Wamsley (Chair)
- Career Institute of Technology
 - ➤ Allyson Palinkas
- Colonial Intermediate Unit 20
 - Linda Baskwell
- Food Service/Cafeteria
 - > Judith Herbstreith

^{*}Building Tours: Thursday, August 18, 2022 beginning at 5:30 p.m.

- Legislative
 - > Judith Herbstreith
- LINCS
 - ➤ Holly Waugh
- NCC
 - Janis Krieger
- WASD ALLY Team
 - Johnathan Jones
- WAPEF
 - > Judith Herbstreith
 - > Janis Krieger

Moved by Waugh, seconded by Jones, and carried by voice vote that the meeting dates and committee appointments be approved.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0.

Moved by Waugh, seconded by Jones, and carried by voice vote that the Board approve the meeting be adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0.

Stephanie Arnold

Secretary