## **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

An Executive Session of the Wilson Area School District Board of Directors was held on the above date for Personnel and Student issues with the following members present: Mrs. Judith Herbstreith, President, Ms. Jan Krieger, Mr. Johnathan Jones, Mrs. Holly Waugh, Mrs. Maggie Hall, Mrs. Linda Baskwell, Mrs. Molly Sunderlin and Mrs. Allyson Palinkas. Also present: Mr. Doug Wagner, Superintendent, Dr. Dave Wright, Assistant Superintendent, Mrs. Stephanie Arnold, Business Manager/Secretary, Mr. John Martuscelli, and Mr. Jeff Breidinger, Athletic Director.

## **REORGANIZATION MEETING:**

The reorganization meeting of the Wilson Area School District Board of Directors was held in the All Purpose Room at the Wilson Area Intermediate School, 2400 Firmstone Street, Easton, PA 18042 on the above date. The Firmstone Street Jazz Band performed for the Board prior to the meeting.

The meeting was called to order at 7:11 p.m. by Mrs. Judith Herbstreith, President, with the following members present: Ms. Janis Krieger, Mr. Johnathan Jones, Mrs. Holly Waugh, Mrs. Maggie Hall, Mrs. Linda Baskwell, Mrs. Allyson Palinkas, and Mrs. Molly Sunderlin. Also Present: Mr. Doug Wagner, Superintendent; Dr. Dave Wright, Assistant Superintendent; Mr. Donald Spry, Solicitor; Ms.Stephanie Arnold, Business Manager/Secretary; Mr. John Martuscelli, High School Principal; Mr. Ian Beitler, High School Assistant Principal; Mr. Michael Chromey, Intermediate School Principal; Ms. Jennifer Burd, Intermediate School Assistant Principal; Ms. Katie Pietrouchie, Avona Elementary Principal; Mr. Kevin Steidle, Williams Township Elementary Principal; Mrs. Amy Austin, Wilson Borough Elementary Principal; Mrs. Laura Samson, Director of Student Services; Dr. Alexandra Mindler, Supervisor of Curriculum and Instructional Technology; Mr. Garry Musselman, Technology Coordinator, and Ms. Ava Houser, Student Representative.

Mrs. Herbstreith asked for a motion to elect a temporary President for the meeting. Moved by Krieger, seconded by Sunderlin, and carried by voice vote that the Board nominate and appoint Mrs. Linda Baskwell, President to conduct the meeting.

## Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0; Vacant 1.

Mrs. Baskwell opened nominations for President. Ms. Krieger nominated Mrs. Herbstreith for President, seconded by Mr. Jones. Hearing no other nominations, Mrs. Baskwell asked for a motion to close the nominations for President. Ms. Krieger motioned to close the nominations for President, seconded by Mr. Jones.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0; Vacant 1.

Mrs. Baskwell opened nominations for Vice President. Mrs. Herbstreith nominated Ms. Krieger for Vice President, seconded by Mrs. Waugh. Hearing no other nominations, Mrs. Baskwell asked for a motion to close the nominations for Vice President. Mrs. Hall motioned to close the nominations for Vice President, seconded by Mrs. Sunderlin.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0; Vacant 1.

Mrs. Baskwell opened nominations for Treasurer. Ms. Krieger nominated Mrs. Baskwell for Treasurer, seconded by Mrs. Herbstreith. Hearing no other nominations, Mrs. Baskwell asked for a motion to close the nominations for Treasurer. Mrs. Palinkas motioned to close the nominations for Treasurer, seconded by Ms. Kreiger.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0; Vacant 1.

There was no public to be heard.

Moved by Krieger, seconded by Jones, and carried by voice vote to elect Mrs. Judith Herbstreith President.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0; Vacant 1.

Mrs. Herbstreith was elected as President.

Moved by Palinkas, seconded by Herbstreith, and carried by voice vote to elect Ms. Janis Krieger as Vice President.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0; Vacant 1.

Ms. Krieger was elected as Vice President.

Moved by Krieger, seconded by Jones, and carried by voice vote to elect Mrs. Linda Baskwell as Treasurer.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0; Vacant 1.

Mrs. Baskwell was elected as Treasurer.

2023 Board meeting dates and building tours date for 2023:

7:00 p.m. at the William P. Tollinger Administration Building Generally the 1<sup>st</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> Monday of each month

January 9, 2023	August 14, 2023
February 6, 2023	*August 17, 2023 – Building Tours
March 6 and 20, 2023	September 18, 2023
April 17, 2023	October 2 and 16, 2023
May 1 and 15, 2023	November 6 and 20, 2023
June 5 and 9, 2023	December 4 and 18, 2023
July 10, 2023	

Note: January 9, 2023, and July 10, 2023 are 2<sup>nd</sup> Monday of the month

Moved by Waugh, seconded by Hall, and carried by voice vote that the Board approve the 2023 Board meeting dates and building tour date.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0; Vacant 1.

The following Committee Appointments were reviewed:

## Committee Appointments

- Athletic Committee
  - Allyson Palinkas (Chair)
- Facilities Operations Committee
  Janis Krieger (Chair)
- Budget/Finance Committee
  - Linda Baskwell (Chair)
- Excellence in Education Committee
  - Molly Sunderlin (Chair)
- Hall of Fame Committee
  - Judith Herbstreith (Co-Chair)
  - Johnathan Jones (Co-Chair)
- Library Liaison
  - Monthly Rotation
- Negotiations/Personnel Committee
  - Judith Herbstreith (Chair)
  - Janis Krieger
  - Johnathan Jones
  - ➢ Holly Waugh
- Technology Committee
  - ➢ Maggie Hall (Chair)
- Career Institute of Technology
  - Allyson Palinkas
- Colonial Intermediate Unit 20
  - Linda Baskwell

- Food Service/Cafeteria
  - Judith Herbstreith
- Legislative
  - Judith Herbstreith
- LINCS
  - Holly Waugh
- NCC
  - Janis Krieger
- WASD ALLY Team
  - Johnathan Jones
  - Holly Waugh
- WAPEF
  - Judith Herbstreith
  - ➢ Janis Krieger

Moved by Krieger, seconded by Sunderlin, and carried by voice vote that the meeting dates and committee appointments be approved.

There was no public to be heard.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0; Vacant 1.

Moved by Sunderlin, seconded by Krieger, and carried by voice vote that the Board approve the meeting be adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

Result of vote: Aye 8; Nay 0; Absent 0; Vacant 1.

Stephanu Kirmla

Stephanie Arnold Secretary