## Crawfordsville Community School Corporation Board of Education - Special Meeting Thursday, June 29th, 2023, at 10:30 AM Administration Building 1000 Fairview Ave., Crawfordsville, IN 47933

## **MINUTES**

- I. Roll Call Steve McLaughlin called the meeting to order at 10:45am
  Present: Steve McLaughlin, Kathy Brown, Susan Albrecht, Kent Minnette, Monte
  Thompson, Rex Ryker, Jill Cocanower, Renae Bronnenberg, Stephanie Wilkinson
- II. Pledge of Allegiance
- III. New Business
- IV. Personnel
  - A. Consider <u>Sonna Schafer</u> Resignation Nicholson Elementary Principal Kathy Brown made a motion to approve seconded by Monte Thompson. Vote 5-0
  - B. Recommend <u>Jill Cocanower</u> Nicholson Elementary Principal
  - C. Recommend <u>Traleen O'Collins</u> Nicholson Elementary Music Teacher Susan Albrecht made a motion to approve seconded by Kathy Brown. Vote 5-0
  - D. Recommend Meredith Boaz Change of Position From Nicholson Teacher to Nicholson Instructional Coach
- V. Patron Comments
- VI. Adjournment

Monte Thompson made a motion to adjourn the meeting seconded by Kent Minnette. Meeting adjourned at 10:53 am.

Patron's Comments are limited to 3 minutes per spokesperson for a total of 30 minutes.

The meeting site is fully accessible. Any person requiring further accommodations should contact the Superintendent at the School Corporation's central office.