Dover-Sherborn Regional School Committee
Dover School Committee
Sherborn School Committee
Union #50 Superintendency Committee
Meeting Minutes April 4, 2023

Present:

Dover School Committee

Sara Gutierrez-Dunn Dover-Sherborn Regional School

Colleen Burt Jeff Cassidy Goli Sepehr Committee
Maggie Charron
Kate Potter
Lynn Collins
Mark Healey

Angie Johnson

Sherborn School Committee

Amanda Brown Christine Walsh Kristen Aberle

1. Call to order – The meeting was called to order at 6:38 PM at METCO Headquarters in Boston.

- 2. Community Comments Gayle Murphy, Sherborn, spoke about her concern with the direction of the District including academic excellence decline as evidence by rankings and an environment where those with opposing views fear retribution.
- 3. Superintendent's Report Beth McCoy presented an update from her office including: events at schools; curriculum webinar with parents/guardians/community; the recent MIAA workshop; and recent/upcoming job fairs. Denny Conklin spoke about the ongoing Curriculum Audit including the proposed timeline as well as the professional development program covering "Stop It, Name It, Claim It" which addresses observed bullying, bias, and hate.
- **4. Superintendent Evaluation -** Maggie Charron reviewed the process as required by DESE. At the meeting laster this month the results from aggregated responses will be presented. This meeting is an opportunity for school committee mentors to make comments if they wish:

Space for comments from Kate, Judi, and Amanda

5. Consent Agenda

- Approval of January 17, 2023 meeting minutes correct spelling of Goli's first name and typos.
- Approval of March 8, 2023 workshop minutes

There were motions to approve the Consent Agenda as amended.

DSRSC: motion by Mark Healey, second by Lynn Collins

Vote in favor: Maggie Charron, Kate Potter, Lynn Collins, Angie Johnson, and Mark Healey

DSC: motion by Colleen Burt, second by Goli Sepehr

Vote in favor: Sara Gutierrez-Dunn, Jeff Cassidy, Colleen Burt, and Goli Sepehr

SSC: motion by Kristen Aberle, second by Christine Walsh

Vote in favor: Amanda Brown, Christine Walsh, and Kristen Aberle

Approved 6.13.23

6. Adjourn at 7:42 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Amy Davis