Crawfordsville Community School Corporation Board of Education - Special Meeting Monday, May 8th, 2023, at 12:00 P.M Administration Building 1000 Fairview Ave., Crawfordsville, IN 47933

MINUTES

I. Roll Call: Steve McLaughlin called the meeting to order at 12:01pm
Present: Steve McLaughlin, Scott Bowling, Rex Ryker, Kathy Brown, Susan Albrecht,
Kent Minnette, Monte Thompson, Heather Ford, Linda Ross, Andrew Nicodemus, Nate
O'Neal, Donald Bokhart, Elaine Bokhart, Kylie McFarland, Brittany Cooper, Jenny Noll,
Tina McGrady, Brent Bokhart, Jessica Bokhart, Brandy Ryker, Daniel Voliva, Tina
McGrady, Stephanie Wilkinson

II. Pledge of Allegiance

III. New Business

- A. Consider Resignation of Scott Bowling Superintendent Kathy Brown made a motion to approve and Monte Thompson seconded. Vote: 5-0
- B. Consider Rex Ryker Superintendent Kathy Brown made a motion to approve and Kent Minnette seconded. Vote: 5-0
- C. Recommend Brent Bokhart Assistant Superintendent Kent Minnette made a motion to approve and Susan Albrecht seconded. Vote 5-0
- D. Recommend Brittany Cooper Director of Elementary Education
 Monte Thompson made a motion to approve and Kathy Brown seconded. Vote
 5-0

Thank you's were expressed by the board to both Dr. Bowling and Dr. Ryker for their service. Excitement and encouragement was given to Dr. Bokhart and Mrs. Cooper by Dr. Ryker and the board with gratitude in having a cohesive team of administrators moving forward.

IV. Patron Comments

V. Adjournment: Kathy Brown made a motion to adjourn the meeting seconded by Monte Thompson. Meeting adjourned at 12:16 pm.

Patron's Comments are limited to 3 minutes per spokesperson for a total of 30 minutes.

The meeting site is fully accessible. Any person requiring further accommodations should contact the Superintendent at the School Corporation's central office.