LEISD EDUCATION FOUNDATION UPDATE

Over \$39,000 Awarded to LEISD Teachers

The Education Foundation Prize Patrol surprised several LEISD teachers with Innovative Teaching Grants this month totaling \$39,532.48. Congratulations to the following winners:

Individual Grants

Jennifer Barns, Chavez Elementary \$1500.00
Julie Ratliff, Hackberry Elementary \$572.36
Hailey Brannon, Hackberry Elementary \$1039.00
Ellen Rogers, Hackberry Elementary \$1500.00
Jamie Hatcher, Hackberry Elementary \$389.64
Tamra Martin, Hackberry Elementary \$500.00
Beaulah Mathews, Hackberry Elementary \$1083.40
Mariza Escamilla, Hackberry Elementary \$1494.07
Jodi Kinard, Hackberry Elementary \$750.00
Shelly Neer, Lakeview Elementary \$1500.00
Brandon Jarrett, Strike Middle School \$257.22
Tiffany Troxclair, Strike Middle School \$1500.00
Kyla Heffernan, Walker Middle School \$1500.00

Team Grants

Sarah Skinner, Heidi Richards-Cox & Jinhee Bae, Brent Elementary \$5000.00 Sarah Phillips & Sarah Myatt, Lakeview Elementary \$1201.14 Melba Hardeman, Emily Birge, Thomas Nash, Sarah Shoemaker & Dorina Crutchfield, Hackberry Elementary \$3,450.00 Carrie Smith & Jessica Evans, Lakeview Elementary \$5,000.00 Evan Fee, Josh Vaughn & Ariel Ross, Little Elm High School \$1,200.00 Andrew Molina & Andrea Kier, Oak Point Elementary \$1,295.65 Charlene Elmore, Ive Bohrmann, Lisa Harris & Irma Vego, Oak Point Elementary \$1,300.00

Jessica Cofield, Ericka Dupre & Alethia Arroyo, Strike Middle School \$2,500.00

Campus Grant

In addition to Individual and Team Grants, a Campus Award was added this year to commemorate LEISDEF's 5th Anniversary. Congratulations to JERRY R. WALKER MIDDLE SCHOOL, recipient of a \$5000 award. The proposal was submitted by Kelly Carr, Crystal Young & Kyla Heffernan.

Lobo Alumni Tailgate at Homecoming



The LEISD Alumni Association hosted its annual Homecoming Tailgate before the Friday night football game. Alumni from several classes reunited for a fun evening of food and reconnecting. We would like to recognize **ER of Texas** for sponsoring the event, and thank Little Elm Athletics for providing a free game ticket to all Alumni who attended the Tailgate event. If your class is planning a reunion, contact admin@leisdef.net. We would love to help!



A Kentucky Derby Party for the benefit of the Little Elm ISD Education Foundation







thank you

The Education Foundation is grateful to Little Elm ISD and all who participated in the 633 Run this year. The District held the event in memory of Detective Jerry R. Walker, and approximately \$14,000 was raised for the Jerry R. Walker Scholarship Fund and the LEISD Education Foundation. The number of runners exceeded our expectations for the first year, and we look forward to seeing this event grow and become a yearly favorite for our community.

Teachers Show Support on T-Shirt Tuesdays

THANK YOU to all of the LEISD teachers and staff who have shown their love for the Education Foundation each month on T-Shirt Tuesday! We love seeing your smiling selfies on social media, and it has been so much fun to share gift cards with the raffle winners!



LEISDEF COMMUNITY RESOURCE PAGES



Connecting LEISD Families with Events, Services and Opportunities

The Education Foundation is excited to share our newly-launched path for small businesses and non-profit organizations to reach the families of the LEISD community. Families can bookmark the Community Resource Pages to learn more about opportunities, services and products in our area. The pages are categorized by Elementary, Secondary, Summer and Non-Profit; each ad contains a direct link for additional information.





SPECIAL DELIVERY TO THANK OUR TEACHERS AND STAFF

Board members of the Education Foundation stopped by each LEISD campus on Giving Tuesday with a special delivey of "bagels and schmear" to show our appreciation of our teachers ands stafff. We recognize the hard work and sacrifice they are giing this year (and every year) to make a positive impact on each and every student. Specil Thanks to **RBFCU** for sponsoring our Giving tesday celebration agai this year.



President

Lindsay Reyes

Past President

Cathy Capps-Warren

VP At Large

Ken Beber

VP Alumni

Larry Salerno

VP Development

Sandy Tutwiler

VP Finance

Joe Florentino

VP Governance

Joshua Youngblood

VP Marketing & Events

Tawnya Brigandi

VP Programs

Stuart Snook

Secretary

Tawni Carr

School Board Representatives

Dr. Monique Thompson

David Montemayor

Director for Communications Services, LEISD

Cecelia Jones

Superintendent, LEISD

Daniel Gallagher

Directors

Lee Ann Colbert

Jill Elliott

Denise Hanti

James Hutchins

Erin Mudie

Chad Nuzum

Artie Williams

Coordinator

Deidre Miller