FCPS school board recognitions

September 2017

For more details on awards, check under "Kudos" at fcps.net



Henry Clay High School students participated in the Governor's School for Entrepreneurs.



Tates Creek High School students participated in the Governor's School for Entrepreneurs.



Bryan Station High School students participated in the Governor's School for the Arts.



Lafayette High School students participated in the Governor's School for the Arts.



Paul Laurence Dunbar High School students participated in the Governor's School for the Arts.



Tates Creek High School students participated in the Governor's School for the Arts.



A Bryan Station High School student was among the 2017 Governor's Scholars.



Henry Clay High School students were among the 2017 Governor's Scholars.



Lafayette High School students were among the 2017 Governor's Scholars.



Paul Laurence Dunbar High School students were among the 2017 Governor's Scholars.



STEAM Academy students were among the 2017 Governor's Scholars.



Tates Creek High School students were among the 2017 Governor's Scholars.



Steven Riley of Henry Clay High School and Whitney Walker of Lafayette High School (not pictured) received the Earle C. Clements Innovation in Education Award, given to the state's best history and civics teachers.



The Central Kentucky Education Cooperative saluted two duos as Fayette County's 2016-17 Outstanding Educators for their excellence in co-teaching: third-grade teacher Cara Harris and Special Education teacher Molly Anderson at Breckinridge Elementary, and Special Ed's Erica Beegle and science teacher Kevin Crosby at Tates Creek High School.