DTSD Board of Directors Re-Organization Summary Minutes X - December 5,	1
December 5, 2016 Sign In Sheet	_ 3

Derry Township School District Board of Directors Re-Organization Meeting December 5, 2016

Summary Minutes - XI

1. Opening Items

a. Call to Order

Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Mr. McCarty at 7:03 p.m.

b. Roll Cal

Present: Chris Barrett, Brian Shiflett, Kathy Sicher, Terry Singer, Heidi Eby, Jayanth Franklin, Maria

Memmi, Jennifer Mysel, Julie Neal

Absent: None

Non-Voting Members in attendance: Joseph McFarland

Staff/Public in Attendance: Stacy Winslow, Mike Frentz, Jason Reifsnyder, Dan Tredinnick, Judy Haverstick, David Lillenstein, Jason Pedersen, Kirsten Scheurich, Ronald Wales, Mike Knause.

Solicitor in Attendance: William McCarty

Media in Attendance: Monica Von Dobeneck – The Sun

c. Flag Salute

d. Approval of School Board Agenda

Minutes

Following a motion by Mr. Franklin and a second by Mr. Barrett the agenda for this evening's meeting was approved.

2. Election of Officers

a. Election of Temporary President

Minutes

The Board elected Heidi Eby as Temporary President by a vote of 9-0.

Vote Results

Heidi Eby: 9

Maria Memmi, Jennifer Mysel, Kathy Sicher, Heidi Eby, Terry Singer, Jayanth Franklin,

Brian Shiflett, Chris Barrett, Julie Neal

Other: 0

MOTION CARRIED

b. Election of President

Minutes

The Board elected Jennifer Mysel as President by a vote of 9-0.

Vote Results

Jennifer Mysel: Maria Memmi, Jennifer Mysel, Kathy Sicher, Heidi Eby, Terry Singer, Jayanth Franklin,

Brian Shiflett, Chris Barrett, Julie Neal

Other: 0

MOTION CARRIED

c. Election of Vice-President

Minutes

The Board elected Brian Shiflett as Vice President by a vote of 7-2.

Vote Results

Chris Barret: 2 Maria Memmi, Terry Singer

Brian Shiflett: 7 Jennifer Mysel, Kathy Sicher, Heidi Eby, Jayanth Franklin, Brian Shiflett, Chris Barrett,

Julie Neal

MOTION CARRIED

d. Authorization of Signature Change for Newly Elected President

The Derry Township School District Board of School directors recommended the revision of signature authorization on file with designated depositories to include the signature of the newly elected President.

Minutes

Following a motion by Mr. Franklin and a second by Mrs. Eby the authorization of signature change for the newly elected president was approved.

MOTION CARRIED

3. Other Business

Minutes

None

4. Board President's Remarks

Minutes

Mrs. Mysel thanked the other Board Members for their show of support and confidence in her abilities.

5. Recognition of Citizens

Minutes

The following citizens were recognized by the Board:

None

6. Adjournment

Minutes

Following a motion by Mrs. Franklin and a second by Mr. Shiflett the meeting was adjourned at 7:17 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael Frentz

Secretary to the Board

Approved at the December 19, 2016 meeting

Jennifer L. Mysel

President of the Board of Directors

JWR

Derry Township School District School Board Meeting December 5, 2016

Please Stondin AM	ENTLY DE LA MINISTER LA SECONDE PERSONAL PERSONAL PERSONAL LA LA LA LA MINISTER DE LA MINISTER LA LA CALVANA DE LA LA CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DEL CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DEL CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DEL CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DEL CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DEL CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DEL CALVANA DEL CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DE LA CALVANA DEL CALVANA
Signature	Printed Name Dan Tredinnick
Daniel B Tradinnick	Dan Tredinnek
10-11-51	Tid. Variable
Signatury Savesto	Trady Haverstick
	David Lillenston
Signature	Printed Name
- Del	Printed Name Kysten Schalunch Printed Name
Signature	Printed Name
L'ANGURA	Kirsten Schaunch
Signature	Printed Name
Mort	Printed Name Ronald Wales Printed Name Mikel Krauff
Signature	Printed Name
Tily Known	Mika knaup
Signature	Printed Name
Signature	Printed Name
Signature	Printed Name
Ÿ	
Signature	Printed Name
C.	Printed Name
Signature	Printed Name
Signature	Printed Name
Signature	Printed Name
Signature	Printed Name