TOWN OF SOUTHAMPTON

CLERK'S OFFICE 210 COLLEGE HIGHWAY, SUITE 2 SOUTHAMPTON, MA 01073 ANNUAL LOCAL ELECTION MINUTES

May 17,2022

The polls were opened at 12:00 P.M. This year's annual election was a little different. Our town has now two precincts and the Senior Center was set up to reflect the two separate precincts. The new Imagecast voting tabulators made their debut at this election The election officers were Joanne Perrier, Virginia Huntley, Lucinda Palmer, Mary Robinson, Clerk Eileen Hamel, Wardens Sabina McCarthy and Jessica Neiswender. There were 303 ballots cast. There were 5 absentee ballots. There is a total 4496 of active registered voters in town. The results were read at 9:00P.M. The totals are the combined precinct totals as follows:

Moderator One for one year Robert K Floyd	227 ELECTED
Selectboard One for three years Christine S Fowles	235 ELECTED
Almoner One for four years Faith Harrison	230 ELECTED
Assessor One for three years April T West	241 ELECTED
Board of Health One for one year Leah Nero Carrasquillo	234 ELECTED
Cemetery Commissioner One for three years William Wells	235 ELECTED
Finance Committee One for one year **Donna Whiteley - WRITE IN	73 ELECTED
Finance Committee One for two years **Rebecca Plimpton – WRITE IN	69 ELECTED
Finance Committee One for three years **Mark Theroux – WRITE IN	2 ELECTED
Housing Authority Two for five years Janet Cain Joy Piper	222 ELECTED 222 ELECTED

Library Trustees Six for three years		
Pamela Bernier	225 ELECTED	
Tracy Collins	220 ELECTED	
Mark G Domina	234 ELECTED	
Jessica Lee Hufnagle	227 ELECTED	
Jessica McConnell	220 ELECTED	
Carolyn McKeown	210 ELECTED	
Park Commissioner Two for Five years		
Patrick Martin	216 ELECTED	
Dylan Mawdsley – WRITE IN	23 ELECTED	
Personnel Policy & Procedure Board One for one year		
Marci Theroux- WRITE IN	1 ELECTED	
IVIAICI THEIOUX- WINTE IIV	ILLEGILD	
Personnel Policy and Procedure Board One for two year	rs Failure to elect	
Personnel Policy and Procedure Board One for three ye	ears Failure to elect	
Planning Board One for five year		
Paul Furgal	226 ELECTED	
School Committee – Hampshire Regional One for two ye	narc .	
Carolyn Barcomb	219 ELECTED	
Carolyn Barcomb	ZI9 LLLCILD	
School Committee – Hampshire Regional One for three years	•	
Catherine Thibodeau	217 ELECTED	
School Committee Norris One for two Years		
Dylan Mawdsley	224 ELECTED	
Tree Warden One for one year		
Ronald Laurin	242 ELECTED	
Water Commissioner One for three years		

QUESTION 1: Shall the Town of Southampton be allowed to exempt from the provisions of proposition two and one-half, so called, the amounts required to pay for the bond issued in order to pay costs for the purchase of a new 35,000 lb. GVW Wheel Loader for the Highway Department, including any and all costs incidental or related thereto?

235 ELECTED

Joseph F Slattery

A true copy of the Warrant and Return of the Warrant, and the minutes of the election.
Attest:
Lucille A Dalton
Town Clerk