

HOME of the BUCCANEERS

Citizen Budget Oversight Committee Meeting January 15, 2019 5:30 pm Milford School District, District Office Conference Room

Minutes

□ Alex Schmidt, Chair

Tracey Weaver

A. The meeting was called to order by Alex Schmidt at 5:31 p.m.

- B. Members in attendance included:
 - Kevin Dickerson
 - Sara Croce
 - Jennifer Hallman
 - Jesse Parsley
 - Seth Buford, MEA
 - Michael McKain
 - Thomas Chilton

Members not in attendance included:

- Judith Purcell
- Lester Guyer
- C. Approval of Minutes
 - 1. Motion was made by Mr. Chilton/Seconded by Mr. Buford to approve the minutes of the November 27, 2018 CBOC meeting. The motion carried unanimously.
- D. School Funding Overview
 - 1. Mrs. Croce presented an overview of school funding. The presentation included a basic summary of school revenue sources, the unit count process, and types of expenditures.
- E. Mrs. Croce presented the Final Fiscal Year 2019 Budget.
- F. The committee reviewed the Monthly Revenue and Expenditure Reports (July December).
- G. Dr. Dickerson provided an update on the Milford Middle School (Lakeview Property) Committee work.
- H. Motion was made by Mr. Schmidt/Seconded by Mr. Parsley to adjourn the meeting at 6:42 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

The Milford School District is an Equal Opportunity Employer and does not discriminate in employment or in educational programs, services or activities on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, gender (including pregnancy, childbirth and related medical conditions), national origin, citizenship or ancestry, age, disability, marital status, veteran status, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity, or upon any other categories protected by federal, state, or local law. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies: Director of Personnel, 906 Lakeview Avenue, Milford, DE 19963, telephone 302-422-1600.

ADMINISTRATION

Kevin A. Dickerson, Ed.D. Superintendent

Bridget R. Amory, Ed.D. Director of Student Learning

Sara E. Croce, MBA Chief Financial Officer

Laura L. Manges, M.Ed Director of Student Services

J. Jason Peel, Ed.D. Director of Human Resources and School Climate

Glen E. Stevenson, Ed.D. Supervisor of Buildings/Grounds

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Renate K. Wiley President

K. Yvette Dennehy Vice President

Ronald T. Evans

Jason M. Miller

Judith C. Purcell

Marvin P. Schelhouse

David S. Vezmar

Mailing Address 906 Lakeview Avenue Milford, DE 19963

Telephone (302) 422-1600

Fax (302) 422-1608

Website www.milfordschooldistrict.org