2022-2023 National Honor Society Inductees

11th GRADERS

Josie LaMere Lucia Anderson Sam Magee Nathan Beltran-Moore **Bridget Mans** Diego Benjamin Adrian Marcatoma Owen Boss Anna Bradburn Lucy Martinez-Port Matt McCarthy Emma Braje Casey McLaughlin Lillian Brasch Nathan Michel Keiller Breva Piper O'Bryan Niko Brezonik Ireland Person Caleb Brindley Beyen Reiter **Gus Burrows** Amelia Rodgers Kate Celichowski Nat Chang-Deutsch Angel Roldan Nina Rossiter Zane Christianson

Gabby Cuzco Jara Stephanie Salinas Hernandez

Lia de Sibour Mitch Spack William Degan Lydia Svien

Mia Flavin Alejandro Villagomez
Margaret Frohman Bennett Wartner
Anabelle Gbedjangni Celia Wyckoff

Audrey Goeddeke

Anna Gries

Adele Haeg 12th GRADERS
Safia Hamri Kelly Cambi

Liam Harris Adriana Cano Landa
Ziyad Hassan Sophia Copeland
Leighton Headrick Aidan Ewert
Per'Jah Hilliard Ian Handrigan

Per'Jah Hilliard Ian Handrigan
Jacqueline Jara Pallchizaca William Koestler
Sophie Koerner Miriam Unongo
Nirvana Krocak Anna Wegner
Monti Lambert Dom Williams



DeLaSalle High School



National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

November 29, 2022



DeLaSalle NHS Officers

Lily Scott '23, President ~ Truman Atkinson '23, Vice President Kai Gauley '23, Secretary ~ Bernie Latham '23, Parliamentarian

Four Pillars of National Honor Society Membership



Character...is valuing diverse cultures and building relationships that reflect love of self but also concern for others. It is about the personal commitment to ethical and compassionate decision making that affects oneself and others.

Scholarship...is a commitment to learning and growing on both a personal and educational path that stems from a desire to contribute to the world in a positive way.

Service...is seeking out and engaging in meaningful service voluntarily, not simply doing acts of service to fulfill a school, district, or program requirement, or to collect hours.

Leadership...is carrying oneself with dignity and taking ownership and responsibility for one's own actions and participation.

DeLaSalle Chapter *
National Honor Society Pledge

I pledge to uphold the high principles
of the National Honor Society to which I have been selected;
I will abide by and encourage others to the principles
of character, scholarship, service, leadership;
I will grow in strength of ethical character,
I will be a constant learner seeking knowledge and truth,
I will serve others with compassion and empathy,
I will strive to be a leader in all things that advance
the vision of St. John Baptist de La Salle.

* established in 1929

Induction Ceremony



Gathering Music
Alexa DeRoche '23, Aaron Jesse '23, Will Lockett '23

Welcome
Ms. Martha Coughlan, Assistant Principal

Opening Prayer
Bernie Latham '23, DeLaSalle NHS Parliamentarian

Congratulatory Remarks Mr. Brian Edel, Principal

Guest Speaker
Dr. Patricia (McCullough) Lucas, PhD '80
Psychologist and Artist, Lynn-Lake Psychotherapy and
Wellness

Musical Interlude
Alexa DeRoche '23, Aaron Jesse '23, Will Lockett '23

NHS Membership: Privilege and Responsibility

DeLaSalle NHS Officers

Presentation of New Members
Ms. Taylor Groenke and Ms. Melanie Townsend, Advisors

Student Pledge
All National Honor Society Members
Led by Lily Scott '23, DeLaSalle NHS President

Closing Prayer
Kai Gauley '23, DeLaSalle NHS Secretary

