ORDER CALLING TRUSTEE ELECTION

STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF HARRIS

TOMBALL INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

\$

BE IT ORDERED by the Board of Trustees of the Tomball Independent School District that an election be held in said Tomball Independent School District on the 8th day of November 2022, for the purpose of electing four (4) school trustees for said school district for the following:

Position No. 1	Four Years	Full Term
Position No. 2	Four Years	Full Term
Position No. 3	Four Years	Full Term
Position No. 4	Four Years	Full Term

Candidates for said election may file for a position on the ballot with the secretary of this Board not less than the seventy-eight (78) day prior to the date of said election.

The polling places for the election shall be the same polling places used by Harris and Montgomery Counties in the territory of these counties which is located in the Tomball Independent School District.

Election officials are the officials appointed by Harris and Montgomery Counties, as provided by contract with such counties. Mr. Clifford Tatum is hereby appointed Early Voting Clerk for precincts in Harris County, and his official address is 1001 Preston Houston, TX 77002, email voters@harisvotes.com or 713.755.6965. Ms. Suzie Harvey is hereby appointed Early Voting Clerk for precincts in Montgomery County, and her official mailing address is 9159 Airport Road, Conroe, TX 77303, email elections.mctx.org or fax to 936.539.7843.

The said election shall be held with the use of voting machines in the manner permitted by law for holding county elections, and the ballots for said voting machines shall be prepared indicating that one (1) candidate will be elected to each position with additional space provided for write-in candidates if the voter should so desire and such candidates have timely filed a declaration, and said ballots shall in all things comply with the Election Code of the State of Texas.

*Early voting by personal appearance for Harris County voters will be conducted from October 24—October 29 from 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m., October 30 from 12:00 p.m-7:00 p.m. and October 31—November 4 from 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. The main early voting polling place for Harris County voters will be the Tomball Public Works Building, 501B James Street, Tomball, Texas, 77375. Early voting by personal appearance for Montgomery County voters will be conducted from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on October 24-October 28; from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m on October 29 & October 31-November 4; 11:00 noon to 5:00 p.m. on October 30, 2022, excluding any county or state holidays. The main early voting polling place for Montgomery County voters will be the Magnolia Community Building,

^{*}NOTE: Harris County locations, dates and/or times are subject to approval/or to change.

422 Melton Street, Magnolia, TX 77354. Additional early voting for individuals due to illness, disability, or death in their immediate family will be conducted in the manner provided by the respective Early Voting Clerks. Persons desiring to cast early ballots by mail shall make application for said ballots by submitting their applications to the respective Early Voting Clerk which must be received by October 28, 2022. Ballots to be voted by mail must be received by 7:00 p.m. on November 6, 2022.

The location of each polling place and any other information required by law may be added and incorporated into this order for purposes of providing notice of the election. The polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on election day.

The above and foregoing Order was duly passed with a motion by Mastravick and
seconded byat the regular meeting of the Tomball Independent
School District Board of Trustees on the 9th day of August, 2022 at 5:30 p.m., with the
following members present and voting aye: Kate, Hartley Lee MCleak
following members present and voting aye: Kathy Hardler, Lee McLeol, John McGbravick, Joston Unser, Mark Lewandowski, Matt Schiel, Michael Bratt and voting no: None
absent and not voting:

absent and not voting:

None

PASSED AND ENTERED in the minutes of said Board of Trustees this 9th day of August, 2022.

Kathy Handler, President

Board of Trustees

Tomball Independent School District

John E. McStravick, Secretary

Board of Trustees

Tomball Independent School District