Margaret V. Lawless Memorial Prize

Established in 1975 in memory of Margaret V. Lawless by William F. Lawless, her brother. Awarded annually to that boy who is distinguished for showing sensitivity to others and concern for the quality of the School community.

Hampers Lyceum Award

Established in 1984 by Dr. Constantine and Joyce Hampers. Awarded annually to a member of the Lyceum who has contributed the most to the Upper School debating program through leadership, speaking ability, and performance at tournaments.

George vonL. Meyer III Memorial Prize

Established in 1957 by Mrs. Eugene H. Pool in memory of George vonL. Meyer who was killed in World War II. Awarded annually to that member of the graduating class who has evidenced outstanding interest in learning and who, by his contribution to the life of the School, has shown qualities of unselfish conduct, leadership, and integrity. (See also George von L. Meyer III Scholarship Fund.)

Middle School Award of Merit

Established in 1981 by Mr. and Mrs. John Harding. Awarded annually to Form I, II, and III boys who have shown sensitivity to others, sound moral character, concern for the quality of the School community, and through their determination and perseverance, have merited recognition either by achieving significant personal growth or by making a significant but unheralded contribution in the area of Middle School life. (Formerly known as the John Harding Prize.)

Donato Monaco

American History Prize

Established in 1986 by Dr. Anthony and Mary Lou Monaco in honor of Dr. Monaco's father for an annual Form V History award.

Newell Howes Morton Award

Established in memory of Newell Howes Morton, teacher, by the faculty. Awarded to that student who best exemplifies the School's tradition of good sportsmanship and fair play in Middle School athletic competition.

Mr. and Mrs. Francis D. Privitera Fund

Established in 1983 by Mr. and Mrs. Francis D. Privitera to support Middle School Achievement Awards for scholastic achievement, and to support Upper School Cum Laude Society Awards.

Prospector Award Fund

Awarded annually to that student whose involvement with the Middle School literary magazine, either through his contributions or leadership, has earned him and his school distinction and honor.

Henry S. Robinson English Prize

Established by the family of Henry S. Robinson, this prize is awarded to that senior who has most clearly and consistently demonstrated a sensitive appreciation of literature and outstanding skill in expository writing.

Charles H. Thomas Photography Prize

Established in 1984 by Mr. and Mrs. Barry Brooks. Awarded annually on Prize Dav.

Angelo M. Togneri Art Prize

Established in 1980 in memory of Angelo M. Togneri, teacher, by his widow, Frances Togneri, and William H.L. Mitchell III '58. Awarded annually to that boy who in his last year has made the most significant achievement in the creative arts.

Max Warburg Community Service Fund

Established in 1991 by the Coppedge family in memory of Max Warburg, 11-year-old family friend, who died of leukemia in July of 1990. The fund supports the Community Service program and the Max Warburg Community Service Award presented annually on Prize Day.

Glen P. Woodbury Public Speaking Award

Established in 1984 in memory of Glen P. Woodbury by his widow, Barbara Woodbury Kean, Awarded to the boy who, in the opinion of the judges, is the outstanding participant in the annual public speaking contest.

Paul J. Zofnass '65

Environmental Award

Established in 2010 by Paul J. Zofnass '65, who has dedicated his career to environmental issues, a passion that began at Belmont Hill. This prize goes to a student for his outstanding contributions to sustainability on or off campus or for exceptional work in the study of environmental science.

Facilities Funds

Byrnes Library Endowment Fund

Established in 1990 by William L. Byrnes '40, trustee and parent, to maintain the Byrnes Library.

William E. Croke Fund

Established in 1989 in honor of William E. Croke, teacher, by the 25th Reunion Classes of 1964 and 1965.

William Paine LaCroix Fund

Established in 1950 in memory of William Paine LaCroix '37 by his family to improve and maintain the athletic facilities of the School.

Wykoff Endowment Fund

Established in 1984 by James Wykoff '48 to maintain the Louise H. Wykoff Room in the Eliot Building.

Plant Funds

Hamilton Chapel 2020-2021 Donors

Anonymous Mr. Martin Edwards '42* Mr. Thomas H. Lee '61 and Ms. Ann Tenenbaum

Melvoin Academic Center 2020-2021 Donors

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen R. Karp '57

Robsham Fund for the Arts

Established by Mr. and Mrs. E. Paul Robsham, parents of the late E. Paul Robsham, Jr. '82, for the E. Paul Robsham, Jr. Memorial Center for the Arts.

Wrestling Fund

Established in 1995 in honor of Donald Bradley and Richard Hoffman, coaches, by the parents of Form VI wrestlers for a wrestling facility.

