## MINUTES OF THE WORKING SESSION OF THE BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES OF THE AVON COMMUNITY SCHOOL CORPORATION

## Held on July 30, 2018

The working session of the Board of School Trustees of the Avon Community School Corporation was called to order by the Board President at 6:34 p.m. in the Avon Middle School South Auditorium.

Five Board members were present: Mrs. Pam DeWeese, Mrs. Anne Engelhardt, Mr. John McDavid, Mrs. Cindy Simmons, and Mrs. Kim Woodward. Dr. Margaret Hoernemann, Superintendent; Dr. John Atha, Associate Superintendent; Dr. Maryanne McMahon, Assistant Superintendent; and Dr. Scott Wyndham, Director of Finance and Operations; were also present.

There were approximately 210 persons in attendance.

Mr. Jason Brames, ACSC Director of Technology, and Avon Police Chief Sean Stoops gave a presentation on School Safety. The group moved to the cafeteria where administrators solicited comments and questions from the audience in small groups. The PowerPoint presentation from the meeting is posted on the ACSC website.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

Board Secretary

**Board President**