Announcement from the Good Shepherd Episcopal School Board of Trustees

It gives me great pleasure to announce that the Good Shepherd Episcopal School Board of Trustees, at its November 9th meeting, adopted a resolution recognizing the faculty, staff and administration of the school for their tireless efforts on behalf of the school over the past eight months. In a unanimous declaration of appreciation, the board extended sincere thanks to all who contributed to the successful launch of the 2020-21 school year.

Laura Kelsoe, President Board of Trustees

RESOLUTION OF THE GOOD SHEPHERD EPISCOPAL SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES

NOVEMBER 9, 2020

WHEREAS, the faculty, staff, and administration of Good Shepherd Episcopal School are integral to our School's mission to inspire children to learn with confidence, serve with compassion, and lead with courage;

WHEREAS, in March of 2020, the COVID-19 pandemic upended the traditional methods of pursuing our mission forcing faculty, staff, and administration to immediately provide distance learning for our community while also balancing disruption within their personal lives;

WHEREAS, the faculty, staff, and administration have given abundantly of their time, talents, and empathy-including throughout spring break and the summer-to develop and implement a Good Shepherd experience that

- Is effective and engaging academically regardless of whether a student participates oncampus or virtually
- Offers opportunity for all students and parents to participate, connect, and serve within our community, and
- Thoughtfully incorporates protective health measures into school life;

WHEREAS, the competence, dedication, and compassion of the faculty, staff, and administration are one of the primary assets of the Good Shepherd Episcopal School;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Board of Trustees of the Good Shepherd Episcopal School acknowledges and deeply appreciates the commitment of expertise, time, and effort given by the faculty, staff and administration of our School in responding to the educational complexities caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, in providing for a successful launch of the 2020-21 school year, and in maintaining the closeness of our community as we look to the future together.

Laura Kelsoe, President Michael Mills, Rector Sandy Doerge Julie Hagood, M.D. Andrew Kahl Terri Marlett Andrea Shurley Emily Vafa Bet Todd, Vice President
Erik Bruno
Rebekah Feather
Julie Harvey
Justin Kimble
Matthew McCabe
Lisa Stone
Jeffrey Wier

John Kukla, Secretary Shilpa Cagle Michael Grabham Santiago Jorba Sunny Logsdon Chip Miller Brent Truelove