

## CUM LAUDE CEREMONY

# 2020

## The Hotchkiss School

Friday, May 15, 2020 8 p.m. edt We gather this evening to induct new members of the Cum Laude Society and to present the Cum Laude Society pins to those members of the Class of 2020 inducted in the fall.

The Society was founded in 1906 to recognize scholastic achievement of high school seniors. The Hotchkiss Chapter of Cum Laude was established in 1920. The Officers and Regents of the Cum Laude Society allow individual chapters to determine how to select its members, but given that the Motto of the Society stresses excellence, justice, and honor in the broadest sense, they assume Chapters will elect to membership only students who have demonstrated good character, honor, and integrity in all aspects of school life. The Hotchkiss Chapter takes into consideration students' academic record in terms of achievement and rigor as well as their standing in the school community.

### **FALL INDUCTEES**

Tucker Carroll Briglin
Jiahua Chen
Katherine Augusta Roebling Moore
Carter Grant Moyer
Tanami Mei Penfold
John W. Shin
Serena Shuyi Zhou
Xuanchi Zhu

#### SPRING INDUCTEES

Dominic Bellido
Eleanor Walker Burke
Daphne Chao
Justin G. Han
Beckett Simon Hornik
Konstantin Dimitrii
Timofeevich Howard
Nicholas Karman Hsu
Zishan Huang
Mitra Kardestuncer
Claire Esther Kim
Charles Richard Knight
Jennifer Li
Jicheng Li

Summer Keyi Liu
Donald John Louchheim
Alexander K. McLane
Tamsin Sophia Nottage
Danielle Marie Piccone
Leo Pete Poggi
Camille Havelka Poulin
Meszion Ramsden
Jacqueline Denise Rice
Abigail Sim
Desmond James Teague
Julia Annalise Willett
Caroline Mingjun Zhang

