

Recognitions

Mankato Area Public Schools recognizes the following employees for their years of service and dedication to students.

40-year awards

Margaret Beaty – Jefferson Elementary School Linda O'Meara – Roosevelt Elementary School Helen Wels – Washington Elementary School

35-year awards

Steve George – West High School Anne Richardson – Lincoln Community Center

30-year awards

John Bigham – East High School Robin Courrier – Bridges Community School Lee Ann Johnson – Eagle Lake Elementary School Barb Kluender – Franklin Elementary School Mary Ann Rathman – Washington Elementary School

25-year awards

Fred Berg – East High School/Prairie Winds Middle School Jeffery Bjork – Monroe Elementary School Thomas Boone – West High School Tracy Brovold – Intergovernmental Center Brent Brown – East High School/Central High School Shipra Chowdhury - Family Learning Center Kelly Dinsmore – Washington Elementary School Cindy Dutcher – Monroe Elementary School Ron Flynn – West High School Denise Geistfeld – Rosa Parks Elementary School Tim Hatlestad – Bridges Community School Cynthia Lyons – Rosa Parks Elementary School Barbara Neilsen – Roosevelt Elementary School Greg Schlingmann – East High School Christopher Schlueter – East High School Ann Schwartz – Hoover Elementary School Monde Schwartz – Prairie Winds Middle School Ann Weber – Franklin Elementary School Denise Winter – East High School Karen Wolters – Lincoln Community Center