Centennial Community Council Meeting Wednesday, April 10, 2019; 4:00 – 4:30pm CJH Counseling Center

Attendees:

Melanie Hill, Amanda Jones, Michele Duncan, Michelle Thomson, Jaynalee Peterson, Cindy Jenkins, Laura Anderson, Jennifer Dennis, Marcy McQuiston, Cerissa Thompson, Linda Francis.

Welcome and Review of Minutes: Cindy Jenkins

Minutes from 3/13/19 were approved by Jennifer Dennis and seconded by Michele Duncan.

Counselor Update: Ms. McQuiston

Tool Day will be April 23-24. AP practice test will be given May 4. Mock Interviews will be held May 21-22. Honor roll treats given out at lunch tomorrow. Things are going well.

Principal Points: Ms. Thompson, CJH Principal

- Discussed and reviewed the Trustland's proposed budget and School Plan for 2019-20. Some of the money for goal one's collaborative teams, training and summer time was reduced because of money that was allocated from the legislature for teacher use. For our school it will mean approximately \$100,000 for summer time, productivity, etc.
- 2. The funding of goals #2 will create 100% 1-1 ratios for computers to students in the classroom next year.
- 3. Goal #3 is still waiting for a bid from theater on lights and sound. But hopefully we have funded things well.
- 4. Pg. 24 numbers have to be finalized in October when the official money distribution is given based on new population size.
- 5. Michelle Thomson moved to pass the proposed budget and plan as written with minor typographical changes. Laura Anderson seconded the motion. It was passed unanimously. Everyone present signed the document stating we participated in voting.

Adjournment:

Jaynalee Peterson motioned to adjourn the meeting at 4:30 pm. Michele Duncan seconded.

Next Meeting: May 8, 2019 at 4:00 pm in CJH Counseling Center.

This will be a very brief meeting to introduce the new members of the committee. Voting will only be done in the Endeavor area through myDSD, as we have sufficient representation from all of the areas with those who were voted in last spring. We will also elect a chair, co-chair and secretary. This should be a very brief meeting.

There will be three representatives from Endeavor: Cindy Jenkins and two to be elected. Three from Snow Horse: Marcie Hayes, Jaynalee Peterson and Michelle Thomson.

One from Kaysville Elementary: Sean Morrison.

One from Columbia elementary: Michele Duncan.

Jennifer Dennis elected not to run for re-election. Heritage & Kayscreek will not be here anymore, and Sara Thatcher will serve as the PTSA representative on the committee.