The Rabun County Board of Education met in Regular Session on Thursday, July 21, 2016 at 5:30 p.m. in the conference room of the Rabun County Administrative Building.

The following Board Members were present: David Smith, Wayne Stephens, Curt Haban, Betsy Smith and Steven Cabe. Also present were: Superintendent Williams, teachers, administrators, press and guests.

The invocation was given by Steven Cabe.

The tentative agenda was as follows:

- I. CALL MEETING TO ORDER
- II. INVOCATION
- III. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- IV. APPROVE MINUTES FROM THE JUNE 16, 2016 REGULAR BOARD MEETING AND THE JULY 11, 2016 CALLED BOARD MEETING
- V. FINANCIAL REPORTS LOIS BURRELL
 - a. REVENUES AND EXPENDITURES FOR JUNE, 2016
 - b. SALES TAX AND COLLECTIONS FOR JUNE, 2016
 - c. SCHOOL NUTRITION AND CACFP REPORTS FOR JUNE, 2016
 - d. SCHOOL ACTIVITY FUND FOR YEAR ENDING JUNE, 2016
- VI. RECOMMENDATION TO APPROVE CAPITAL OUTLAY PROGRAM FOR RABUN CTAE KITCHEN/CAFETERIA
- VII. RECOMMENDATION TO APPROVE FY2017 21ST CENTURY COMMUNITY LEARNING CENTERS GRANT
- VIII. DIRECTORS' REPORTS
- IX. PRINCIPALS' REPORTS
- X. SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT: ITEMS OF INTEREST
- XI. ADJOURN

**EXECCUTIVE SESSION

A motion was made by Curt Haban, seconded by Wayne Stephens and unanimously passed to approve the agenda with the following addition:

ADD: III. (a) Comments from Stacey Welch on the Coach Rumsey bronze plaque to be placed at RCHS

A motion was made by Betsy Smith, seconded by Steven Cabe and unanimously passed to approve the minutes from the June 16, 2016 Regular Board Meeting and the July 11, 2016 Called Board Meeting

A motion was made by Wayne Stephens, seconded by Steven Cabe and unanimously passed to approve the revenues and expenditures for June, 2016.

A motion was made by Curt Haban, seconded by Betsy Smith and unanimously passed to approve the capital outlay program for Rabun CTAE Kitchen/cafeteria.

Upon recommendation from Superintendent Williams, a motion was made by Steven Cabe, seconded by Curt Haban and unanimously passed to approve the Rabun County School System – Rabun County Community of Learners 21st Century Afterschool Program in the amount of \$350,000 for year 2017.

A motion was made by Betsy Smith, seconded by Curt Haban and unanimously passed to go from Regular Session to Executive Session for the purpose of discussing personnel.

The Superintendent and Board discussed personnel.

A motion was made by Wayne Stephens, seconded by Curt Haban and unanimously passed to go from Executive Session to Regular Session.

Upon recommendation from Superintendent Williams, a motion was made by Wayne Stephens, seconded by Curt Haban and unanimously passed to approve the following actions:

- Accept the Resignation from the following Certified Personnel:
 - a. Michael Chapman RCMS Teacher, Effective 7-01-16
 - b. Julie Kelly RCMS Special Education Teacher, Effective 7-13-16
 - c. Laura Fowler RCPS Teacher, Effective 7-13-16
- Accept the Resignation from the following Classified Personnel:
 - a. Camille May RCPS Paraprofessional, Effective 7-21-16
 - b. Daryll Victorio RCPS Paraprofessional, Effective 7-21-16
 - c. Marla Thompson RCPS Paraprofessional, Effective 7-14-16
 - d. Annie Williams RCPS Paraprofessional, Effective 7-13-16
 - e. Christy Thacker Bus Driver, Effective 8-07-16
 - f. Lauren Burrell RCES Paraprofessional, Effective 7-21-16
 - g. Michelle B. Wright RCMS Technology Coordinator, Effective 8-01-16
 - h. Karen Roquemore RCES Receptionist, Effective 7-13-16
- Employ the following Certified Personnel:
 - a. Edward Polley RCMS Teacher, Effective 2016-2017 School Year
 - b. Ginger Scott RCMS Teacher, Effective 2016-2017 School Year
 - c. Lauren Burrell RCPS Teacher, Effective 2016-2017 School Year
- Employ the following Classified Personnel:
 - a. Erin Bryner RCPS Paraprofessional, Effective 2016-2017 School Year
 - b. Donna Elizabeth Chastain RCES Paraprofessional, Effective 2016-2017 School Year
 - c. Cindi Dactyl RCES Paraprofessional, Effective 2016-2017 School Year
 - d. Michelle Newman Substitute Food Service Assistant, Effective 8-01-16
 - e. Robin Hurwitz RCPS Paraprofessional, Effective 2016-2017 School Year
 - f. Heather Spivey RCPS Paraprofessional, Effective 2016-2017 School Year
 - g. Jennifer Dills RCPS Paraprofessional, Effective 2016-2017 School Year
 - h. Cynthia J. Hulsey RCMS Paraprofessional, Effective 2016-2017 School Year

A motion was made by Steven Cabe, seconded by Betsy Smith and unanimously passed to adjourn

Thousand was made by Steven Cabe, seconded by Betsy Smith and analimously passed to adjourn.	
Secretary	Chairman